5:00 pm PST

Online

BC organizer image

Organizer

DOC BC + Yukon + NWT

The DOC BC + Yukon + Northwest Territories chapter connects over 150 DOC members in British Columbia and the Yukon and is involved in various local professional development initiatives including workshops and an ongoing Masterclass series.

Networking Event

DOC BC | YT | NWT at DOXA

A Festival Kick-Off Happy Hour

Join us for a special “DOC BC | YT | NWT at DOXA” festival kick-off and evening of filmmaker celebrations!

We will spotlight DOC BC | YT | NWT filmmakers with films in this year’s festival program and hear from the festival director and programmers about the events planned for the 20 year anniversary of the festival. The evening will include a filmmaker panel and mixer with small breakout rooms for networking and checking-in with fellow filmmakers!

When? May 4th, 2021 at 5pm PST | 6pm MST | 8pm EST

What? Filmmaker Panel and Mixer

Where? Zoom

Speakers

Baljit Sangra

Moderator

Brishkay Ahmed

Panelist Filmmaker

In the Rumbling Belly of Motherland

Shannon Walsh

Panelist Filmmaker

The Gig is Up

Sheona McDonald

Panelist Filmmaker

Dead Man’s Switch: A Crypto Mystery

Sean Horlor and Steve J. Adams

Co-Directors/ Panelist Filmmakers

Someone Like Me

Caroline Cox

Panelist Filmmaker

Food for the Rest of Us

Lyana Patrick

Panelist Filmmaker

The Tomahawk

Joella Cabalu

Panelist Filmmaker

Koto: The Last Service

Amar Chebib

Panelist Filmmaker

Joe Buffalo

Kent Donguines

Panelist Filmmaker

Kalinga (Care)

Jaime Leigh Gianopoulos

Panelist Filmmakers

What About Our Future?

Cláudio Cruz

Panelist Filmmakers

What About Our Future?

Upcoming Events

1:00 pm EST

Online

DOC Annual General Meeting | Assemblée Générale de DOC

Presented by DOC National

Annual General Meeting

3:00 pm EST

Online

MEET THE FUNDER: CBC

Presented by DOC Ontario

Workshop

1:00 pm EST

Online

Keynote by Anti-Oppression Educator, Rania El Mugammar

Presented by DOC National

Workshop