DOC Alberta

DOC Alberta serves 60+ professional documentary filmmakers in the province. The DOC AB Facebook page shares information, programming & events and is a great way to connect with the documentary community.


For any questions related to DOC AB-specific programming and events, contact Gerry Potter at

AMPIA Members

Alberta Media Production Industries Association members qualify for a discounted membership with DOC.

If you are a member of DOC Alberta, or a filmmaker in the region, connect with the local chapter.

Board of Directors

Lorna Thomas

Chair and National Rep

Kathy Fisher

Board Member

Elise Campbell

Board Member

Anthony Goertz

Board Member

Mark Collings

Board Member

Terry Kostek


Lewis Cardinal

Board member

Don Young

Board member

Kennedy Quigley


Kelly Wolfert

Board member