DOC Atlantic

DOC Atlantic is Canada’s East Coast chapter of DOC, serving around 70 professional filmmakers in Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia. To connect with DOC Atlantic and get information on local programming, connect with us on Facebook.

Questions about Programming

For questions relating to DOC ATL-specific programming, contact Chuck Lapp at

If you are a member of DOC Atlantic, or a filmmaker in the region, connect with the local chapter.

Board of Directors

Chuck Lapp


Ariella Pahlke

Vice-Chair, National Rep.

Louise Lalonde


Mille Clarkes

Secretary & PEI Rep, National Programming Committee Rep.

Jessica Brown

Newfoundland & Labrador Rep.

Sandy Hunter

New Brunswick Rep.

Israel Ekanem

Nova Scotia Rep.

Sylvia D. Hamilton

Member-At-Large, Hot Docs Board Rep.

Lian Morrison