1:00 EST

Online

L' organisateur

DOC National

L’Association des documentaristes du Canada (DOC) est la voix collective des créateurs et créatrices de documentaires indépendants au Canada. DOC naît en 1983 sous le nom de Canadian Independant Film Caucus(CIFC) pour défendre les intérêts de la communauté grandissante de documentaristes. DOC réunit aujourd’hui, plus de 1000 membres répartis dans six chapitres d’un océan à l’autre.

Keynote by Anti-Oppression Educator, Rania El Mugammar

In response to DOC member questions about how to constructively discuss systemic racism in our industry and daily lives, DOC has asked Equity, Inclusion, and Anti-Oppression Educator Rania El Mugammar to create a free session available to all DOC members!

The goal of this keynote session on May 20th is to allow members to examine decolonizing, intersectionality, privilege, and oppression in Canadian cultural, political, and historical contexts.

Registration details for this member-only event can be found in the May 5th DOC National newsletter.

DOC would like to thank the following veteran producers for their allyship in supporting this event: 90th Parallel Productions, Bunbury Films, Catbird Productions, Eyesteel Films, Lantern Films, Mercury Films, Intuitive Pictures, Parabola Films, Periphéria, Primitive Entertainment, Screen Siren Pictures, Vonnie Von Helmolt Productions.


Conférence de Rania El Mugammar, éducatrice pour l’anti-oppression

** Cet événement est uniquement en anglais** 

En réponse aux questions de plusieurs membres de DOC sur la manière d’amorcer une réflexion constructive sur le racisme systémique dans notre industrie et dans notre vie de tous les jours, DOC a mandaté l’éducatrice pour l’équité, l’inclusion et l’anti-oppression Rania El Mugammar pour la création d’une session de formation gratuite pour l’ensemble des membres de DOC !

Le but de cette conférence du 20 mai prochain est de permettre aux membres d’étudier les processus de décolonisation, l’intersectionnalité, les questions de privilèges et d’oppression, dans les contextes culturels, politiques et historiques canadiens.

Les détails de l’inscription à cet événement réservé aux membres se trouvent dans le bulletin d’information national de DOC du 5 mai.

C’est en se positionnant comme alliés solidaires que certains de nos producteurs et productrices les plus chevronnés commanditent l’événement: 90th Parallel Productions, Bunbury Films, Catbird Productions, Eyesteel Films, Lantern Films, Mercury Films, Intuitive Pictures, Parabola Films, Periphéria, Primitive Entertainment, Screen Siren Pictures, Vonnie Von Helmolt Productions. Merci ! 

L' orateur

Rania El Mugammar

Anti-Oppression Educator | Éducatrice pour l’anti-oppression

Rania El Mugammar is a Sudanese artist, anti-oppression consultant, and liberation educator based in Toronto. Rania is a published writer, award-winning organizer, speaker, arts educator, and multidisciplinary performer. / Originaire du Soudan, Rania El Mugammar est une artiste, éducatrice en émancipation, consultante anti-oppression, artiste multidisciplinaire, conférencière et auteure.

Évènements à venir

1:00 EST

Online

Meet the Funder: TVO

Présenté par DOC Ontario

1:00 pm EST

Online

Organizer

DOC National

The Documentary Organization of Canada (DOC) is the collective voice of Canada’s independent documentary creators. DOC began in 1983 as the Canadian Independent Film Caucus (CIFC) to represent the interests of Canada's growing community of indi doc filmmakers. Today DOC has over 1000 members across six chapters from coast to coast.

Workshop

Keynote by Anti-Oppression Educator, Rania El Mugammar

In response to DOC member questions about how to constructively discuss systemic racism in our industry and daily lives, DOC has asked Equity, Inclusion, and Anti-Oppression Educator Rania El Mugammar to create a free session available to all DOC members!

The goal of this keynote session on May 20th is to allow members to examine decolonizing, intersectionality, privilege, and oppression in Canadian cultural, political, and historical contexts.

Registration details for this member-only event can be found in the May 5th DOC National newsletter.

DOC would like to thank the following veteran producers for their allyship in supporting this event: 90th Parallel Productions, Bunbury Films, Catbird Productions, Eyesteel Films, Lantern Films, Mercury Films, Intuitive Pictures, Parabola Films, Periphéria, Primitive Entertainment, Screen Siren Pictures, Vonnie Von Helmolt Productions.


Conférence de Rania El Mugammar, éducatrice pour l’anti-oppression

** Cet événement est uniquement en anglais** 

En réponse aux questions de plusieurs membres de DOC sur la manière d’amorcer une réflexion constructive sur le racisme systémique dans notre industrie et dans notre vie de tous les jours, DOC a mandaté l’éducatrice pour l’équité, l’inclusion et l’anti-oppression Rania El Mugammar pour la création d’une session de formation gratuite pour l’ensemble des membres de DOC !

Le but de cette conférence du 20 mai prochain est de permettre aux membres d’étudier les processus de décolonisation, l’intersectionnalité, les questions de privilèges et d’oppression, dans les contextes culturels, politiques et historiques canadiens.

Les détails de l’inscription à cet événement réservé aux membres se trouvent dans le bulletin d’information national de DOC du 5 mai.

C’est en se positionnant comme alliés solidaires que certains de nos producteurs et productrices les plus chevronnés commanditent l’événement: 90th Parallel Productions, Bunbury Films, Catbird Productions, Eyesteel Films, Lantern Films, Mercury Films, Intuitive Pictures, Parabola Films, Periphéria, Primitive Entertainment, Screen Siren Pictures, Vonnie Von Helmolt Productions. Merci ! 

Speaker

Rania El Mugammar

Anti-Oppression Educator | Éducatrice pour l’anti-oppression

Rania El Mugammar is a Sudanese artist, anti-oppression consultant, and liberation educator based in Toronto. Rania is a published writer, award-winning organizer, speaker, arts educator, and multidisciplinary performer. / Originaire du Soudan, Rania El Mugammar est une artiste, éducatrice en émancipation, consultante anti-oppression, artiste multidisciplinaire, conférencière et auteure.

Upcoming Events

6:30 pm EST

Documentary Bootcamp

Presented by DOC Ontario

Workshop